HTMD Newsletter 27th Sep to 1st Oct 2021

This is the fifth (5th) HTMD Newsletter from 27th Sep to 1st Oct 2021. This is the list of posts that the HTMD community published this week. You can get all the news and details from Windows 10, Windows 11, Cloud PC, SCCM, Intune, and Azure Virtual Desktop (AVD).

We are excited to announce that CALL FOR SPEAKERS is opened now for How To Manage Devices Conference 2021 – https://howtomanagedevices.com/call-for-speakers/

Register Your Seat Today -> https://howtomanagedevices.com/registration

HTMD-Conference-2021
HTMD Conference 2021 Registration Open

27th Sep

How to Define All Users or A User SCCM App Deployment Type using User Experience Settingshttps://www.anoopcnair.com/all-users-or-a-user-sccm-app-deployment-type/

Easily Disable Bluetooth using Intune – You can restrict users from enabling Bluetooth access in a device in Intune aka Endpoint Manager – https://www.anoopcnair.com/disable-bluetooth-using-intune-mem/

Windows 10 Cumulative Update KB5005611 (preview update) Potential Fixes for Intune and ConfigMgr – https://www.anoopcnair.com/potential-fixes-for-intune-sccm-with-kb5005611/

HTMD Newsletter 27th Sep to 1st Oct 2021
HTMD Newsletter 27th Sep to 1st Oct 2021

28th Sep

3 Free SCCM Admin Tools for Advanced Troubleshootinghttps://www.anoopcnair.com/3-free-sccm-admin-tools-for-troubleshooting/

Remove Recently Added Apps from Start Menu using Intunehttps://www.anoopcnair.com/remove-recently-added-apps-from-start-menu-using-intune/

Surface Duo 2 Notifications Explained https://www.anoopcnair.com/surface-duo-2-notifications-explained/

New Method to Download, Approve, Enable, Install, Require SCCM Console Extensionshttps://www.anoopcnair.com/new-method-to-install-sccm-console-extensions/

29th Sep

Easiest Method to Create SQL Queries for SCCM – > without Opening SQL Management Studiohttps://www.anoopcnair.com/easiest-method-to-create-sql-queries-for-sccm/

Easy Method to Build WQL Query for Automation of SCCM Tasks | Dynamic Collection Creation

Watch this video on YouTube.

SCCM Task Sequence App Failure with Error 0x87d00267 after 2107 Updatehttps://www.anoopcnair.com/sccm-task-sequence-app-failure-error-0x87d00267/

Configuration Manager Technical Preview 2109 New Features https://www.anoopcnair.com/configuration-manager-technical-preview-2109-new-features/

Convert WQL Queries to SQL Queries using an SCCM Trick | Get the details of respective SQL Viewshttps://www.anoopcnair.com/convert-wql-queries-to-sql-queries-using-sccm/

Intune User Policy Troubleshooting Tips | Step by Step User-Based Security Policy Deployment Troubleshooting Guide! https://www.anoopcnair.com/intune-user-policy-troubleshooting-tips-issues/

30th Sep

Simplest Trick to Convert WQL to SQL using SCCM | ConfigMgr https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmIX9ORpO8I

Watch this video on YouTube.

Learn How to Enable Microsoft Edge Sleeping Tabs using Intune https://www.anoopcnair.com/enable-microsoft-edge-sleeping-tabs-intune/

SCCM Server Details with Roles SQL Custom Report for DP MP SUPhttps://www.anoopcnair.com/sccm-server-details-with-roles-custom-sql-query/

How to Enable Cloud PC Health Performance Monitoring Using Endpoint Analytics using | Intunehttps://www.anoopcnair.com/cloud-pc-health-performance-monitoring-endpoint/

1st Oct

SCCM Client Settings Custom Report Using SQL queryhttps://www.anoopcnair.com/sccm-client-settings-custom-report-sql-query/

Learn how to Exclude OneDrive Shortcuts Sync using Intunehttps://www.anoopcnair.com/exclude-onedrive-shortcuts-sync-using-intune/

HTMD Newsletter 27th Sep to 1st Oct 2021 3

Author

About Author -> Anoop is Microsoft’s Most Valuable Professional Award winner from 2015 on the technologies! He is a Solution Architect on enterprise device management solutions with more than 20 years of experience (calculation done in 2021) in IT. He is Blogger, Speaker, and Local User Group Community leader. His main focus is on Device Management technologies like Configuration Manager, Windows 365 Cloud PC, Intune, Azure Virtual DesktopWindows 10, and Windows 11.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *